Beauty Sleep

Beauty Sleep

What are your morning rituals? What does the first hour of your day look like?

When I read the question, I just had to laugh😂. Morning rituals? I have none. Why? Because I’m either soundly asleep, or struggling to stand up, and I’m so drowsy, I want to return to bed🤭😂.

Yeah, if I was asked what time of the day do I dislike, it definitely has to be morning time. This is because I’ll most likely be awake throughout the night, and might just be going to bed around 2am. Waking up in the morning then becomes a huge struggle.

It seems I’ve changed my sleeping schedule so much that it amazes me. If I choose to sleep too early (especially when I’m not extremely tired), I would wake up in the middle of the night feeling brightly awake. That’s a problem  cause I’ll be feeling sleepy throughout the day.

Sleeping around 2am and waking up by 8 or 9 has become ideal. Then, I might return to sleep, then wake up by 10am. Or have my alone time with God, get ready for the day grudgingly until it’s 11am. Then, my day fully begins😁.

Is this a disorganized kind of lifestyle? Is it unhealthy? I have no clue. Night time is always my own good time though. I once read in a fictional book that sleeping in the morning means the person is having a beauty sleep🤩. I find comfort in that.

Leave a comment

I’m Funmi

Welcome to Scribe, my cozy corner of the internet dedicated to all things natural and creative. Here, I invite you to join me on a journey of self-discovery, writings, and all things spirit with a touch of love. Let’s get creative!

Let’s connect

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started