When you were five, what did you want to be when you grew up?

During this period, my parents loved to switch on the radio and listen to the news or one program featuring on Splash FM. Then, I was a huge fan of many of those presenters in their station. The minute I switched on the radio, I could tell the person that was speaking.

As I couldn’t see them in the studio, I always imagined them speaking with confidence and grandeur. Fortunately, the radio station was directly opposite my house. I stood outside my house many times just to see one of them. I couldn’t identify them by their faces, so I just gave a name to anyone I saw outside.

As they were a huge mystery to me, I strongly desired to be like them. I had the fascination of speaking the way they did on air. That desire grew to be something interesting.

Fast forward to the future and I’m studying media related courses. My desire to be a confident presenter died gradually though, and I discovered there were other interesting routes in the media. Writing became a foretaste, and I chose to become a confident writer.

Leave a comment

I’m Funmi

Welcome to Scribe, my cozy corner of the internet dedicated to all things natural and creative. Here, I invite you to join me on a journey of self-discovery, writings, and all things spirit with a touch of love. Let’s get creative!

Let’s connect

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started